Planning Panel

Our Planning Panel meet once every 3 weeks generally, to review local planning applications. We advise both the District Council and the Town Council, together with Ward Councillors and applicants where necessary.

Members have a wide range of expertise in architecture, history, geology & conservation. Chair is Richard Swann RIBA & other members include John Peverley, Dr Pat Smith, Rebecca Harrison, Phil Gryce, Katy Duke, Jean Lowe & Debbie Little.

Two members (Richard & John) were members of Mendip District Councils’ ¬†Conservation Advisory Panel. We also attended the Saxonvale Stakeholder group.

Frome time to time we recommend buildings for Listed status.

See more details about Saxonvale, Selwood Garden Village and Keyford sites.

FCS overlay1

Suggested modifications to the Saxonvale scheme